Contact Us

If you need additional information, we are delighted to help. Browse the contact information below to find the appropriate department for your questions.

General Inquiries

General Information about the Asheville Area Chamber of Commerce:

General Information about Asheville:


Kit Cramer
Kit Cramer

President & CEO
(828) 258-6123               

Kay Tweed
Kay Tweed

Executive Coordinator
(828) 258-6124

Finance & Operations

Rojeanous Rush
Rojeanous Rush

Vice President of Finance & Operations
(828) 258-6119

Tony Coswell

Building Supervisor
(828) 258-6127

David Orlovitz
Roger OKelley

Information Systems Manager
(828) 257-4961               

Tonya Wiggins
Tonya Wiggins

Accounting Assistant
(828) 258-6132                 

Economic Development

Ben Teague

Senior Vice President/Executive Director of the Economic Development Coalition
(828) 258-6130               

Clark Duncan

Director of Marketing
(828) 258-6134            

Tim Lampkin

Director of Retention & Expansion Services
(828) 258-6128

   Heidi Reiber
Director of Research
(828) 258-6120  


Josh Dorfman
Director of Entrepreneurship Development
(828) 258-6137


Matt Popowski
Communications & Marketing Manager
(828) 258-6115

Desiree Monstrola

Economic Development Coordinator
(828) 258-6118

Member Services/Communications

Vanessa Salomo

Director of Events & Sponsorships
(828) 232-2247

Erin Leonard

Director of Communications
(828) 258-6131        

Amy Jackson

Director of Engagement
(828) 258-6107     

Miriam Metcalf

Member Services Assistant
(828) 258-6114             

Judi Willard

Member Services Assistant
(828) 210-2729

Michael Jordan

Member Sales Representative
(828) 258-6116

Public Policy

Laura CopelandLaura Copeland
Vice President of Public Policy
(828) 258-6126               

Jeff JoyceJeff Joyce
Manager of Public Policy
(828) 258-6122


Convention & Visitors Bureau

Tourism Industry Partner Website:
Fax Number: (828) 254-6054

Executive (Convention & Visitors Bureau)

Stephanie Brown

Senior Vice President, CVB Executive Director
(828) 258-6104

Jonna Reiff
Executive Coordinator
(828) 258-6111


Marketing (Convention & Visitors Bureau)


Marla Tambellini

VP of Marketing/Deputy Director
(828) 258-6138

Cat Kessler

Online Content Manager
(828) 258-6135

Derek Misler Web Manager
(828) 232-2243

Dodie Stephens

Senior Communications Manager
(828) 257-4959

Pat Kappes

Public Affairs Manager
(828) 210-2724


Landis Taylor

PR Specialist
(828) 258-6125


Sarah Lowery

Marketing & PR Assistant
(828) 258-6136

Group Sales & Services (Convention & Visitors Bureau)

Dianna Pierce

Vice President of Sales
(828) 258-6108            

Carli Adams

Group Communications and Services Manager
(828) 258-6106

Tina Porter

Senior Sales Manager
(828) 258-6133

Brenda Taylor

Senior Sales Manager
(828) 258-6121

Janelle Troglione

Sales Manager
(828) 258-6139

Shawn Boone

Sales Manager

Lauren Harris

Sales & Service Coordinator
(828) 258-6102

Beth McKinney

Administrative Assistant
(828) 258-6102

Visitor Services (Convention & Visitors Bureau)

Tom Roberson

Director of Visitor Services
(828) 258-6103                      

Lucy Murphy

Assistant Manager of Visitor Services
(828) 258-6100

Charlie Reed

Information Specialist
(828) 258-6109

Chamber Social Media Links

BlogAsheville Business Blog







Convention & Vistiors Bureau (CVB) Social Media Links

FacebookFoodtopia (Culinary Tourism) Facebook

FacebookAsheville Travel Facebook

BlogAsheville Travel Blog

TwitterFoodtopia (Culinary Tourism) on Twitter -- @Foodtopia

TwitterAsheville Travel on Twitter -- @VisitTravel

TwitterAsheville Travel on Twitter -- @AshevilleTravel

TwitterAsheville Deals on Twitter -- @AshevilleDeals

TwitterAsheville Meetings on Twitter -- @AVLMeetingGuru

YoutubeAsheville Travel YouTube

Asheville Chamber and Visitor Center Mailing Address

Asheville Area Chamber of Commerce/
Asheville Convention & Visitors Bureau
P.O. Box 1010
Asheville, NC 28802

Asheville Chamber and Visitor Center Physical Address

Asheville Area Chamber of Commerce/
Asheville Convention & Visitors Bureau
36 Montford Avenue
Asheville, NC 28801

Hours of Operation

Monday-Friday:  8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Saturday-Sunday:  9 a.m.-5 p.m.
The Visitor Center is open seven days a week.
Visitor Center is closed New Year’s Day, Easter, Memorial Day, Thanksgiving and Christmas, and half days on Christmas Eve and New Year’s Eve.

Chamber E-mail, Phone & Fax

Phone:  828.258.6101
Fax:  828.251.0926


From I-240 Eastbound, exit at 4C Haywood/Montford, turn right at light on to Haywood Street. At next stop light, turn right on to Montford Ave. The Chamber building is located on the left.

From I-240 Westbound, exit at 4C Haywood/Montford. Turn right at light on to Montford Ave. The Chamber building is located on the left.