Junior League of Asheville announces its 2016-17 Board of Directors

February 9, 2016

The Junior League of Asheville (JLA) is proud to announce their Board of Directors for the 2016-2017 League year, beginning June 1, 2016. The Junior League of Asheville is a volunteer, non-profit women’s organization that has been serving the Asheville area and surrounding community since 1925. The JLA is committed to promoting voluntarism, developing the potential of women, and improving the community through the effective action and leadership of trained volunteers. The JLA’s purpose is exclusively educational and charitable.

For the past 90 years, Junior League of Asheville’s community partners have included ABCCM Food Pantry, the American Red Cross, MANNA Food Bank, Children First/Communities in Schools, Helpmate, and the YWCA.  During the 2015-2016 League year, the Junior League of Asheville has focused on creating the educational playroom at the Steadfast house and providing supply kits for school aged children who are homeless.

The 2016-2017 Board of Directors for the Junior League of Asheville includes:

President: Laura Herndon

President-Elect: Kendra Ferguson

Vice President of Personnel: Alyson Clark

Vice President of Community: Lauren Woodard

Vice President of Communications: Lauren Karlsson

Vice President of Fund Development: Brittany Williams

Treasurer: Amanda Fugate

Assistant Treasurer: Melissa Fish

Member-at-Large: Melissa Kledis

Nominating Chair: Jessica Martin

Corporate Secretary: Kate Wrenn