Mission Health’s CEO selected to serve on national committee

January 10, 2017

Ronald A. Paulus, MD, Mission Health’s President and CEO, has been selected to serve on the American Hospital Association’s Committee on Health Strategy and Innovation.

In a letter to the appointed members, Nancy Howell Agee, Committee Chair and President and CEO of Carilion Clinic, said, “We look forward to critical and important discussions on significant strategic issues for the membership and AHA as we seek to innovate and transform health care delivery.”

In reference to this appointment, Paulus said, “In such a rapidly changing time for healthcare, I cannot think of a more important committee on which to serve than one charged with finding ways to innovate and transform the way we deliver healthcare in our communities.”

“Recent proposals related to the repeal of the Affordable Care Act have the potential to reduce Mission revenue by hundreds of millions of dollars, placing extraordinary stress on our health system,” Paulus added.  “I am honored to be a member of this committee that will work to ensure the future success of Mission Health and healthcare systems nationwide.”

In addition to Paulus and Agee, committee members include:

     Carl Armato – CEO Novant Health

     Ben Chu, M.D. – CEO, Memorial Hermann Health System

     Doug Cropper – CEO, Genesis Health System

     Kris Doody, R.N.  – CEO, Cary Medical Center

     David Feinberg, M.D. – CEO, Geisinger Health System

     Bill Fulkerson – CEO, Duke University Health System

     Marc Harrison, M.D.  – CEO, Intermountain Healthcare

     Larry Kaiser, M.D. – CEO, Temple University Health System

     Steven Lipstein – CEO, BJC HealthCare

     Kimberly McNally – Trustee, Seattle

     Ronald A. Paulus, M.D. – President and CEO, Mission Health

     Tom Prisalec – CEO, Cedars-Sinai Health System

     Cliff Robertson, M.D. – CEO, CHI Nebraska

     Chris Van Gorder – CEO, Scripps Health

     Joe Wilkins – Trustee, North Carolina